Heisman Hall of Famers

Heisman Hall of Famers

See All News

There have been nine members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame who have won the Heisman Trophy. The first to win Heisman honors and be elected to the Hall of Fame were O.J. Simpson and Roger Staubach, both members of the Hall's Class of 1985.

Here is a rundown of Hall of Famers who have earned the Heisman Trophy:

Heisman Trophy Winners in the Pro Football Hall of Fame
O.J. Simpson Roger Staubach Paul Hornung
Class of 1985 Class of 1985 Class of 1986
Simpson_OJ_125-125 Staubach_Roger_125-125 Hornung_Paul_125-125
USC Navy Notre Dame
(1968) (1963) (1956)
Doak Walker Earl Campbell Tony Dorsett
Class of 1986 Class of 1991 Class of 1994
Walker_Doak_125-125 Campbell_Earl_125-125 Dorsett_Tony_125-125
Southern Methodist Texas Pittsburgh
(1948) (1977) (1976)
Marcus Allen Barry Sanders Tim Brown
Class of 2003 Class of 2004 Class of 2015
Allen_Marcus_125-125 Sanders_Barry_125-125 Campbell
USC Oklahoma State Notre Dame
(1981) (1988) (1987)
( ) - Indicates Heisman year
Back to news